Amadeus Award
Lifetime Achievement Awards

The Amadeus Award and the Lifetime Achievement Award were created by The Desert Symphony in 1993 and 2014 respectively.

These awards are given in recognition to individuals in the desert community whose philanthropy and humanitarianism have had a profound impact on the advancement of the musical arts in the Coachella Valley.

The Desert Symphony is proud to honor these extraordinary individuals.

The Amadeus Award

Del Sharbutt – 1993
Bob Hope – 1994
Frank Sinatra – 1995
Jack Jones – 1997
John Tesh – 2008
Ted Giatas – 2009
Frankie Randall – 2013
Harold Matzner – 2016
Ruta Lee – 2017

Lifetime Achievement Award

Marilyn Benachowski – 2014
“King” Norman Rosenberg – 2015

WordPress Image Lightbox Plugin