Our Board and Staff

Each of The Desert Symphony’s Board and Staff members play a significant role in the success of our organization. Our Board of Directors are volunteers who dedicate time and energy to ensure that our mission to provide Desert Cities residents and visitors alike, with a professional orchestra committed to enhancing and enriching culture in their lives.

Board of Directors:

Nancy Tapick, President
Chuck Baum, Vice President
Linda Williamson, Secretary
Marilyn Benachowski, Chief Financial Officer
Hal Asher, Director
Russell Cunningham, Director
Stephen Dawson, Director
Patrick Evans, Director
Susan Goldfine, Director
Rod Hendry, Director
Dan McGrath, Director


Joanne Vilardi, Executive Director
Sydne Heidrich, Executive Assistant
Fran Snelling, Administrative Assistant

WordPress Image Lightbox Plugin